Novacaine, will it work for my pain?

Got a filling today, I wonder if Novacaine will help with the pain I feel sometimes.

I sometimes have little tolerance for the brotherly “love” things that happen in any household, but particularly mine. I have a newfound appreciation of how my mother and father put up with Mike and I because we were 10 times worse than what my boys are(and if I am admitting that we were 10 times worse that probably means we were 20 times worse) Tonight was one of those nights, Brandon laying on the floor and then faking being hurt when Jeremy steps on him. Jeremy going out of his way the next time around to kick Brandon even harder. Fighting over one of the dogs chew toys, punching each other. The dog running around jumping up on me, the boys chasing the dog while Wendy and I are cooking dinner. Being the waitstaff at dinner while our food gets cold. My tooth is pounding because it was a deep filling. Keep in mind that during this whole 30-45 minutes that this happens in, Brandon and Jeremy babble, sing, talk, yell incessantly…….sometimes we call it making noise but not saying any words.

I finally blow my gasket, and yell at them at the top of my lungs…….any of you that know how loud I can be understand that this is realllllllly loud. Brandon goes storming up to his room, Jeremy cries for a few minutes and then it is quiet……AHHHHHHH. I should feel better right???
NOPE, feel guilty as crap and unbelievably painful. Why can’t I deal with this better? I know that I shouldn’t yell, it doesn’t accomplish much, but I still do it.

Oh well, tomorrow is another day, I just pray for the strength to do a better job next time.

Somebody pass the Novacaine!!!!

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
