Weekend fun


I meant to post this earlier in the week, but time seems to get away from me these days. Last Saturday we attended a fundraising event for the Make a Wish Foundation at Tijuana Flats in Huntersville. The restaurant donated 10% of their revenue for the day to Make a Wish and they had some fun activities as well. Brandon and Jeremy each won a Disney backpack donated by Radio Disney in a raffle. We also got to paint a ceiling tile and the restaurant will be putting them up in the ceiling. It was a ton of fun!! As usual a big thank you to Lauren and Emily for inviting us!
Another amazing act of God on Sunday at the checkout line at Walmart. No, we didn’t get our groceries for free!! I was paying for a few things at the self checkout and Wendy and Brandon were standing to the side waiting. A lady came walking by and I saw her do a double take as she passed Brandon and Wendy. She came back to them and said to Wendy “is your son blind?” When Wendy said yes she asked if she could say a prayer for him. They held hands and this amazing woman said the most eloquent impromptu prayer that I have ever heard. I had a tear in my eye for 30 minutes. I am always amazed at how the gift of prayer works in our lives!!!!
About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Make a Wish, prayer, Tijuana Flats

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
