Therapeutic Value of a Shower

I had a discectomy on Friday where the doctor goes in and basically does a roto rooter job(not exactly the medical terminology they teach in med school but you get the idea) removing the part of the disc that has ruptured and removes any other loose tissue. Upon waking up I could immediately feel the relief from the pain that’s been going down my leg for the last 4-6 weeks. Wow. But I didn’t really begin to feel better until today when I could take a shower. I wonder if there has ever been a study done comparing healing times for those that were allowed to take showers and those that weren’t. I feel so much better. This is not new news to my father who insists that it is the best feeling in the world. Well, Dad you were right all along!!!!!!

We are getting cranked up for Halloween, the boys want to carve their pumpkins(thank you Mrs. Bunn), which we will do on Tuesday night. The neighbors on Laurie Ave are having the 2nd annual Halloween bash on Thursday night, pizza, drinks and a Halloween parade are on the agenda. And then the big night on Friday………………..watch out all you space aliens the Red Power Ranger will be out with Obi Wan Kenobi!

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
