Is it almost February?

Time is flying in the Hawkins household in 2009. I have to laugh sometimes at how Jeremy plays his mother and father like a fiddle. He would not get up for school on Thursday morning(probably because we let him stay up too late the night before) and so after almost 3o minutes of Wendy and I begging and pleading for him to get up or at least open his eyes, we just decided that it wasn’t worth it and walked away and went downstairs. Our morning routine is usually to help him get dressed before we come downstairs but not this morning. 2 minutes later here comes Mr. Bright Eyed and Bushy tailed completely dressed saying “HA HA, I fooled you!!!!”

I have to admit that I thought I was going to pee my pants I laughed so hard!

Be on the lookout for some new information about ourboys 5k 2009 and other fundraisers in the works.

If you are here in Charlotte next Saturday, January 31 Taylor’s Tale will sponsor a fundraiser to support Batten Research and Batten Awareness at Blackfinn Saloon in the Epicentre. Come on out for a great game, a great time and a great cause!
www.taylorstale.com for more info.
About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
