I’m happy

Wendy and I were at school today for an IEP meeting with Jeremy. We always start out with sharing successes/celebrations that have happened since the last meeting. Mrs. Hicks and Mrs Moore shared a story that Jeremy wrote in writer’s workshop recently. This from a child who did not want to write and had difficulty enjoying school earlier this year.

I’m Happy

It was a cool sunny day when I went to the playground. Brandon and I walked to the playgound with Ms Susan. I walked up the stair to the playground.

I’m happy.

I waited for my brother. I played on a rope climb. Then we climbed up the circle thing. we climbed on the bridge thing.

We are happy.

We slid down a medium slide. I did hopscotch and played on the monkey bars. Then I jumped on the bar hanger.

I am happy.

I played on a curvy slide. I climbed up the curvy slide. I played light sabers with my brother. Then we walked back home.

I was happy.

I can’t tell you in words how this makes me feel. Imagine what winning the Super Bowl feels like and multiply that by a couple of hundred and it might come close.

I am happy.

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in happy, super bowl

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
