Dear God please take away the Batten Disease

If I can figure out how to get the video tape from my DV to the blog I will, we caught Jeremy saying prayer the other night and that’s how he started the prayer. Sometimes I don’t know how Wendy and I ever keep a dry eye. He still has faith when he of all people has every reason to doubt. He also learned in Sunday School about perseverance in prayer and that he should continue to pray for things that are important to share with God.

Along a similar lines, wanted to recommend a book that I recently finished called “The Shack” by William P Young. A great book about developing and nurturing your relationship with God and all your relationships for that matter.

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
