Little changes

I am amazed at how my children have changed the way I look at things. Wachovia was kind enough to allow me to adjust my work schedule a few weeks back because Jeremy was having trouble waking up in the morning. This week we decided to let Jeremy sleep in an extra 20 minutes and drive him to school rather than catch the bus. What a change!!!! He seems to have a much better day at school and gets up without a fuss. Now, two years ago I would have been very upset about having to change my work schedule because my child wouldn’t get up in the morning. But if that is the worse thing that happens to me this month it will be a FANTASTIC month. It’s all about how you handle it.

We had an IEP meeting for Brandon today and were overwhelmed again by the staff at Harris Road Middle School, they raved about how much Brandon was liked by peers and faculty alike. This admiration goes both ways, Brandon has matured so much this year and they are a big reason why!!!!!!

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
