I have been meaning to post this picture for a while and got caught up with the 5k, now Wendy has held me to my promise. We went to Raleigh in May to a book signing for Elizabeth Edwards new book. I must say that I didn’t know what to expect as I had never been to this type of event before. She spoke and read some excerpts of the book and I really enjoyed the time that she spent speaking to the group of 100-200 people. The theme of the book is resilience during difficult times, so the message really hits home with us. As you may or may not know John and Elizabeth Edwards lost their son to a freak car accident and have had their share of trials and tribulations to get to this point in their lives. Her message was inspiring to me because she has accepted what has happened to her along the way but still has her faith in God.

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
