Just another day at the Hawkins house

After a couple of wild a crazy days here things are finally settling down.  Wendy has had a bout of colitis that landed her in the hospital overnight for observation.  If it weren’t for bad luck she wouldn’t have any.  Doubled over in pain the other night and I am fast asleep.  She tried to get Cubby to come get me but he is afraid of my CPAP machine so he won’t come near me when I am sleeping.  All he would do was bark and run up and down the hallway, which he had been doing for quite awhile earlier in the night at a cat outside, so I just ignored him.  Then Jeremy wakes up and she tells him to go get Daddy.  So what does Jeremy say?  “Go get him yourself!”   No Batten Disease there, just a normal 8 year old!  Everything is OK here, Wendy is just glad to be home, the hospital is no place to get any rest.

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
