Thankful

So what do I have to be thankful for?  Where do I begin?  How about here:

  • Friends and family that have donated their valuable time and energy to support our family over the last few years. 
  • The support of our church family at Crossroads Church. 
  • Teachers and caregivers that do an incredible job making Brandon and Jeremy’s life’s complete.
  • Organizations like Disability Rights NC, The Council for Children’s Rights, Make a Wish Foundation, Garrett’s Wings, Taylor’s Tale, BDSRA and the people that make them run.   Also the donors that generously provide the support for these organizations.
  • All of the people who have planned and attended ourboys fundraising and have donated their time and energy to make these events successful.
  • The thoughts and prayers of many people across the world 
  • The friendship and love from other families, both affected and unaffected. 
  • ourboys, who have taught me so much about patience, love, faith and life itself.
  • My wonderful wife(who is 24 today) who is my world, my strength and the love of my life. 

I am blessed, humbled and grateful every day. 

Happy Thanksgiving to all!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
