Brotherly love

True exchange tonight:  Gotta understand that Brandon and Jeremy are always play fighting with each other as Star Wars characters, Pokemon characters, YuGiOh characters, Power Rangers characters, etc during commercials in their shows.  At 7:56pm we hear the fighting begin and shortly thereafter Brandon is screaming bloody murder(literally as it turns out)  Wendy and I go up there and Jeremy is crying(not sure why since he inflicted the pain) and Brandon is holding his nose which is bloodied.  As we get them to calm down Brandon says Jeremy punched me and I didn’t see it coming…….uh, HELLO……….oh never mind.

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Brotherly love
  1. Mom says:

    This is deja vu. I seem to recollect the exact scenario transpiring 30 years ago between brothers who shall remain anonymous, although I think you can guess! The older one eventually had his clock cleaned by the younger brother who finally grew to be the same size as the older brother and the fighting subsided.

  2. chawk328 says:

    I can still take him if I had too!

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
