Recent news

Thanks for following us on this blog and website we appreciate your support.  I told my wife that I am going to make her write an entry more often, her Sweet Peace blog entry gets more hits than anything I write.  Are you guys trying to tell me something?  

Several exciting events coming up that I want to tell you about.  If you follow us at all you know that ourboys 5k is coming up May 8th,  but don’t forget about the Run the Creek 5k on March 20th, sign up here http://www.setupevents.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=event_detail&eventID=1369.   Also we are putting the final touches on a Poker tournament on April 24th at the Moss Creek clubhouse, so if you consider yourself a card shark bring it on! 

I also have some exciting news about an opportunity Wells Fargo has provided me.  Beginning April 1st I will be on a paid Volunteer Leave working fulltime for the BDSRA but receiving my pay and benefits from Wells Fargo.  I was one of 35 employees company wide to be granted this leave and I am very excited.  My time will be spent doing several projects, but the main focus will be to reach out to families, say hello, gather some information about what has worked with their kids, what hasn’t etc.   As the chair of the Chapter Development committee I will also be looking for ways to make our organization stronger. 

I hope I get a chance to talk to you soon!

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in 5k, Batten Disease, Just life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
