Happy Holidays

Wow? Is it really December 14th already?  Time sure does fly when you are having fun!  Brandon and Jeremy are extremely CRANKED for Christmas to arrive.  This is always a difficult time of year for them.  The anticipation of all that Christmas brings is somewhat overwhelming for them, but it is also fun to watch.  We are blessed to have two boys who are always smiling, quick with a joke or a laugh and have genuine hearts of gold.  Jeremy said to me this morning “I love you Dad, you are the best dad I ever had!!!!”   Being the wise guy that I am, my response was “How many other dads have you had?!?!?!?!?”  We got a good chuckle out of that one. I still am amazed at how tall Brandon has gotten, he is several inches taller than me and certainly is not done growing yet!!!!  As I look back on 2011 I am thankful for all of our family and friends that support us and have made it a wonderful year full of tremendous memories.  Events like VIP soccer, Special Olympics, Ready, Set, Hike at UNCC, Noah’s Run Across America, school functions, ourboys 5k, and 24 hours of Loopy have really made 2011 special.  I look forward to a great 2012 and hope we get to share a special memory or two with you along the way.  Thanks for reading ourboysjourney and Happy Holidays from the Hawkins family!!!!!!

About

I am married to Wendy and dad to two boys Brandon and Jeremy with Juvenile Batten Disease, a fatal neurodegenerative childhood disorder. I am also active with the Batten Disease Support and Research Association.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Previous Posts
